Top 10 Books I’ve Read with Super Long Titles

Titles can really make or break a novel – I certainly make a quick judgement by the title of a book before I’ve even seen the cover or read the description. So it’s always interesting to me how an author picks the title – whether they go for more or less descriptive, how closely the title relates to the content, whether the title evokes the genre, etc. Thanks to That Artsy Reader Girl’s Top 10 Tuesday Prompt, here are 10 of the longest titles of books I’ve read. And I’ll vouch for all of these as worth the read!

1. My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton by Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie

2. White Fragility: Why It’s So Hard for White People to Talk about Racism by Robin DiAngelo

3. Mary B.: An Untold Story of Pride and Prejudice by Katherine J. Chen

4. Guns, Germs, and Steel: The Fates of Human Societies by Jared Diamond

5. And Now We Have Everything: On Motherhood Before I Was Ready by Meaghan O’Connell

6. Daring Greatly: How the Courage to Be Vulnerable Transforms the Way We Live, Love, Parent, and Lead by Brene Brown

7. Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience and Redemption by Laura Hillenbrand

8. Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume

9. Notyourprincess: Voices of Native American Women by Lisa Charleyboy

10. All We Left Behind: Virginia Reed and the Donner Party by Nancy Herman

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Books I’ve Read with Super Long Titles

Leave a comment